About APCA

​​​​​​​​​​The Alliance for Physician Certification & Advancement™ (APCA™) is part of the Inteleos™ family of Councils that also includes ARDMS®​​​. The APCA Council  represents over 20,000 physicians dedicated to continual learning and providing high-quality and compassionate patient care through certification. Together, APCA  and ARDMS further the  long-standing mission of raising the global standards of excellence in healthcare and patient safety. 

The APCA council administers the following certifications and examinations:

  • RPVI®– Registered Physician in Vascular Interpretation®

    • PVI – Physicians' Vascular Interpretation examination

  • RMSK® – Registered in Musculoskeletal® sonography

    • MSK – Musculoskeletal sonography examination

  • CBNC– Certification Board of Nuclear Cardiology™

    • NC – Nuclear Cardiology examination
  • CBCCT – Certification Board of Cardiovascular Computed Tomography™

    • CCT – Cardiovascular Computed Tomography examination

  • CBCMR - Certification Board of Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance

    • CMR - Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance examination

  • RPVI – China - Registered Physician in Vascular Interpretation in China™ 

    • PVI – China - Physicians' Vascular Interpretation - China examination 

  • Latin American Ultrasound Certificate Program​

    • Latin American Abdomen Ultrasound examination

    • Latin American Obstetrics & Gynecology Ultrasound examination 

  • POCUS – Point-of-Care Ultrasound Academy

    • POCUS Fundamentals Certificate

    • POCUS Clinical Certificates

    • POCUS Specialty Certifications

Please click the following links to learn more about us: 

The RPVI, RMSK, RMSKS, RDMS, RDCS, and RVT certification programs​, are accredited by ANSI to the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 17024 Standard for organizations that certify personnel. ​

                                                                           ANSI Logo 2019.jpg